Bella Dolce, Great Italian Style Espresso on Madison Valley

Bella Dolce, which is located a couple of doors down from Essential Bakery right on Madison Valley, is a small but great Italian style bakery and cafe that I will often stop by in the mornings to get a latte and sometimes one of their scones.

The owner of the place, Joan is a great lady who is pretty friendly and makes great baked goods and lunch items. Before I talk about their coffee, I have to say that Bella Dolce makes the best, and I really mean the best scones I have ever eaten. These scones are totally to die for! They are not huge, they are about a little smaller in diameter than a crumpet, about ¾ of an inch thick but don’t let the small size fool you because these scones are extremely filling, moist and delicious. But that a post for another day… let’s get back to the espresso…

I really like Bella Dolce’s coffee. They do make an enjoyable latte with great taste and flavor. A big part of their great coffee is that they use Caffe D’arte beans. I think Caffe D’arte do a excellent job with their beans. And funny enough, over the past year, I have noticed that many of the shops that serve either Caffe Umbria or Caffe D’arte serve great espresso. I am finding that I am becoming more and more partial to Italian style roasts. And it is for this reason mainly that I tend to prefer Bella Dolce instead of Essential Bakery which is four doors down on the same block.

Unlike Essential Bakery, Bella Dolce is really tiny cosy but I do enjoy going there because Joan and the others are very friendly, enjoy chatting and remember your name.

Bella Dolce is a place I would certainly recommend that you check out, and not just for the coffee but also for the goodies and the lunch items…

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑