The Last Chapter

As I write this, I am sitting here at Porchlight coffee while a short distance from here my container is being unloaded. I must say that it was really weird and also a little sad when they opened up the container and I immediately recognized the boxes that I had watched being packed only a couple of months earlier.

Somehow I sort of felt that while the container was still in transit, that I still had that Kiwi connection. But now that the container is being unloaded, in a couple of hours from now, our storage will have all our stuff and our New Zealand adventure will be over. This does feel like the ending chapter of an interesting book.

The question that remains is, will there be a sequel?

2 thoughts on “The Last Chapter

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑