Irwin’s Bakery and Coffee House



Irwin’s Bakery and Coffee House, originally uploaded by andai.

A couple of years back, I used to pass by this coffee house in the Wallingford area every Sunday morning. However I had only been inside once or twice and quite frankly I didn’t really remember much about the coffee. So a couple of months ago, I decided to drop in once again and this time pay attention.

Well once Saturday afternoon, while I was out and about, I dropped in pretty late. This was just around 5:00 PM and they were to be closing soon. The barista who served me was a nice enough chap. Probably a high school senior I guessed based on his looks and the fact that as they were closing, a young couple, about to go on their prom date, stopped by to visit and show off their outfits.

Maybe I should have paid attention but I don’t remember much of what he told me about their coffee. I do know though that they serve Caffé, and he was trying to tell me all these good things about Caffé. I didn’t have the heart to tell him that I was pretty much familiar with Caffé but I did appreciate that he was customer centric and proud of their product.

The coffee was not too bad though it was nothing really memorable. They, as I rightly guessed, served the Caffé Del Sol blend which is pretty much the same blend that just about all of the coffee shops and coffeehouses in Seattle that serve Caffé Vita coffee will serve. If you like Caffé Vita, or you happen to live close by, I suppose Irwin’s is a decent place to hang out…

Oh… and I should have asked but I didn’t so I don’t know who Irwin is. But guessing from the name and also the design style of the coffee shop signboard, Irwin might be some Irish lady

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑