I am Sleepy, Really, Really Sleepy…

on

I am having a really hard time staying awake… Oh! My kingdom for a bed! Well that won’t work right now so instead, my kingdom for a double espresso!

I have been staying up late each night working to get the house organized and neat. I have been staying up late working to get rid of stuff that I have accumulated over the years and do not necessarily now need or even used for years. I have been staying up late each night to do all this because I am unable to take care of more of this stuff during the day. You know, I have to work and there are only so many hours in a day so a lot of my night time sleep time is being taken up by this.

And why am I doing this now? Well I really don’t want to talk about the reasons why I am doing all this organizing, boxing stuff up and ‘spring cleaning’, that I will talk about more in the coming months. Suffice it to say, I have over the years collected a lot of stuff that for the most part I haven’t used in years and I think part of it is that it is time to stop hoarding. I have often wondered what it is, this attachment, that we as humans seem to have towards collecting and accumulating stuff, then building bigger barns because we have simply run out of space to store stuff.

Anyway I decided to get a really strong Americano. I had them make a 6 oz double American which gave me a nice strong drink and that seems to have done the trick. I am much more wide awake now and hopefully I will make it to 5…

Leave a Reply

