Sounders Colors on Space Needle

This is the photo I took a couple of weeks ago coming back from the Sounders party at the Seattle Space Needle the night before the inaugural game the Sounders played New York Red Bulls. Pretty impressive win for the Sounders, 3-0.

For this photo I used my Nikon 50mm f/1.8D AF Nikkor Lens. I really like this lens which I got a little while ago a what I would term to be a great price. It is a pretty crisp lens and in my opinion, a lens that is sort of tending towards a prime lens. It does a pretty awesome job given the price is such a bargain. Now I could go one step up and get the Nikon 50mm f/1.4D instead but the Nikon 50mm f/1.8D is about $300 more than than this one which I bought for about $130, and spending $300+ for a new lens is simply not in my budget. But as you can see, I think the photo turned out pretty decent especially considering that I was holding the camera, no tripod, no vibration reduction (or image stabilization for you Canon folks).

And I just came back a few minutes ago from Qwest Field, the field for the Seattle Sounders. Today they played Real Salt Lake, from Salt Lake City, UT and dispatched them 2 – 0. This is the second straight win for the Sounders and I think they are certainly showing a lot of promise!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑