Sip & Ship and the Dancing Goats

on

Ballard Mail & Dispatch Sip & Ship in Ballard (of course) is a great place to stop by and get a great latte. As the name would suggest, offers mailing and world wide shipping and packaging services… and as the name sort of hints, serves espresso drinks…

I don’t often hang out in Ballard, but when I do go there, I will sometimes stop by here to get my usual latte, time and hunger permitting. I like the place for one because they always seem to have baristas who not only make good coffee, but also engage in pleasant conversation. The last time I was there a few weeks ago, I inquired about the source of their beans. The barista told me about Batdorf & Bronson Coffee Roasters, whom they get their beans from.

I think Batdorf & Bronson are pretty interesting cause the name does not really jump out to you as a coffee roasting company but one thing I can say for sure, they do make some good coffee blends. But what I think is even more interesting is their Dancing Goats coffee blend… the name which I just think is simply pretty cool… and so is the logo featuring two dancing goats. And I don’t know why, but the dancing goats sort of remind me of the The Chronicles of Narnia book series… I don’t know why.

But alas, the Dancing Goats blend is not the blend they use for their espresso. They actually use the Vesuvio blend, which I must say is actually pretty good. Now if I remember well, the barista told me that they use Omar’s organic blend for their drip and I think they simply sell the Dancing Goats beans for home use.

Anyway, if you happen to be in Ballard, go check it out… I think you’ll like their coffee…

Leave a Reply

