Dilettante’s Hot Chocolate… Ready to take off!

on



Dilettante’s Coffee Cup, originally uploaded by andai.

Ahhh yes… who doesn’t like Hot Chocolate! When done right, it makes for a wonderful refreshing drink. But when done wrong, can leave a bitter taste in your mouth.
Whenever I am at SeaTac airport, especially in the morning, I will go to the Dilettante espresso stand to get a cup of their hot chocolate. They do serve lattes, mochas and other espresso drinks but I go for their hot chocolate for two main reasons. First, Dilettante is well known for making great chocolate and chocolate desserts. Secondly, it’s not easy getting good hot chocolate drinks here in Seattle so whenever I can get good hot chocolate I try not to pass up the chance.
Now considering that I am buying within the airport lounge, the drink actually wasn’t bad at all. Yes I have drink much better. In fact the best hot chocolate in my opinion is that of Trophy Cupcake. I had some a few months back, and it was really, really good. But what I really need to do is to go visit Dilettante’s café located on Broadway which is in Seattle’s Capitol Hill neighborhood and order a a cup there is see if there is any difference between that store and the airport stand.
For those of you who do like hot chocolate, there are only a couple of coffeehouse type places in Seattle I can think of that make good chocolate drinks. These are.

1. Trophy Cupcakes in the Wallingford Center in Wallingford. I highly recommend!
2. Chocolate Box located 108 Pine Street, downtown Seattle.
3. The Chocolati Café also in Wallingford.

If you know of any others, please let me know in the comments section below.

Leave a Reply

