Adagio Coffee in Sequim



, originally uploaded by andai.

I was in Sequim a few weeks ago for a weekend excursion and I happened upon this interesting coffee house (and I mean house). From the outside, the place looked like someone’s expensive house and the inside is really nicely decorated with dark mutes colors and wood.

The two baristas were really nice, and one had a really great sense of humor and just that alone would have made me come back again and again for coffee.

Did I say coffee? Ahh… yes the coffee. Since I had just had breakfast I wasn’t really thirsting for a latte, but we were on our way out of town going home, via Port Townsend. Just for tihs reason I wanted to make sure that I at least got to taste the coffee since I knew I wouldn’t be back for a while.

Well I thought the coffee was rather decent. I would certainly go back and buy another cup if I was in the area.

An interesting tit bit about the place. The shop is actually owned by a local farmer whom I hear is a pretty cool dude… I just thought that was rather interesting…

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑