Pegasus Coffee House



Pegasus Coffee Cup, originally uploaded by andai.

The Pegasus Coffee House is a quaint little coffee shop located downtown Winslow, right by the marina on Bainbridge Island, where I’ve gotten a decent latte on both occasions I visited. I was last there yesterday.

Having been there before, I needed to go back and get a paper cup for my collection. And since they actually do a decent cup of coffee and I needed to get my daily espresso ration. The baristas were pleasant and make visitors and patrons alike feel welcome, though I have also read some complaints on Yelp! about some of the baristas there who have a bit of attitude. But I think that’s the way it is with indie coffee unlike Seattle local coffee giant where the friendliness at times can seem a little much…

The coffee shop itself is an old red brick building that is covered in some sort of wall climbing plant. I don’t know the name, but I’m sure its not Poison Ivy…

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑