Google TiSP aka April Fool’s Day

on

I found this link to TiSP, Google’s ‘Free Broadband Service’ offering off the Google home page today. At first I was thinking cool! maybe I can sign-up for this and get rid of my Comcast broadband since they are rather expensive. I know that Google has been buying up loads of dark fiber and they are also building a huge data center server farm along the Columbian basin in Washington state… so I wanted to find out more…

I clicked on the ‘How TiSP Works’ link to read more and I quickly realized that this was obviously Google’s April Fools Day prank, so I quickly captured a few screen shots and cool Google logo with the toilet image so that when Google takes these links down, I can put those up…

Good one Google, you almost had me there…

Leave a Reply

