The Flickr Massage

Earlier today I was on flickr and I noticed that there seemed to be problems displaying selected pictures. Certain pictures were displaying in a pixelated manner and at the same time were not in the right width to height ratio. Then when you clicked on the image to view, the picture that showed up was different. I thought that was strange but I wasn’t sure if it was my computer or the flickr site.

Well, I went to the site again a few minutes ago and I got the message as show in the screen shot below

Flickr Massage Screenshot

On going to the flickr blog, they say they have been having some problems with the image cache which would explain the problem I was having earlier…phew, sigh of relief… at least it wasn’t my computer that was the problem…

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑