Goodbye Dear Cousin…

Two days ago, I was shocked and saddened to hear that my cousin who had been seriously ill for at least a few days died. He was about 28 or 29 years old. I don’t know the details of this death but I do know that he was way too young to have died.

As I have grown older, I look back at my life and realize that there must be more to life than the short life we have here on earth… this is one of the reasons why a few years ago I rededicated my life to Jesus. As Christian and someone who grew up in the sciences, one thing I know for sure is that you cannot create life in a laboratory and since science/we cannot explain life, we cannot really explain what it means to die. What I mean by this is, what happens to your spirit when you die? Does it just vanish? How does your spirit manifest itself when you are conceived, formed in your mother’s womb and born? Do animals and plants that obviously have life, have also spirits ( and of course the new agers and the earth worshiping folks are probably saying yes!)

Why I ask these questions is because over the last two days I have been wondering where my cousin is right now. Where is his spirit. What is he thinking right now…

The fact that he was closer to me in age and also someone I knew makes me realize that no matter what, your time can came unexpectedly… You never know…

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑