Ahhhh… Amed

We got into Amed yesterday afternoon. I really like this place … its nice, sunny and bright unlike in Ubud at the moment, the actual place we are staying in is really beautify and a little far from the main crop of seaside resorts so the “pseudo isolation” makes for good relaxing.

We want to do some scuba diving tomorrow so we talked to one of the dive instructors from one of the local dive schools. Since I forgot to come with my open water dive card/certification, I will have to do a half hour introductory class in the pool before going out into the open water which is not a problem for me since I haven’t done any diving since 2001. I came with some of my gear and this afternoon I tested it all in the pool. All was good except for my mask which is leaking on one side. I will have to make sure I get a mask from the dive shop tomorrow for the dive.

The wait staff here at the resort are really cool and friendly. They enjoy sitting and chatting with you about a variety of topics and life in general. The food to is really awesome here, and the fish they do here is the best I have ever eaten anywhere.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑