Drum&BassArena Classics by Goldie

The Classics Mixed by Goldie

Drum&BassArena, that website for all things Drum and Bass puts out its latest release titled “Drum&BassArena: The Classics Mixed by Goldie”.

This is a 41 track, double album compilation of classic drum and bass killas that have ruled the nation. I sampled the tracks, a number of them I already own and some that I don’t have, but I recognize from listening to Flight, Bailey, Grooverider, L Double and Fabio on BBC 1Xtra and Radio1 shows. I really like the D Bridge (of Bad Company UK) track “True Romance” which I have been unable to find on CD. I first heard D Bridge on Flight’s show… Another absolute Killa track by D Bridge is “Bellini”. Both of these tracks were released on the Metalheadz label.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑